Anna and Fran win WSen 2x at Pairs Head

The 2012/13 season has got off to a great start with some fantastic racing at Pairs Head. We had 9 crews racing this year across a range of categories. Full MAA results are set out below - congratulations to Anna and Fran who won W Sen 2x in an excellent performance just a couple of weeks before the Diamond Jubilee British Rowing Championships. We also had 3 crews finish within 0.4 seconds of each other, each finishing second or third in their respective categories, showing the real strength in depth of the women's squads. Category Crew Time Adjusted for handicap Category [...]

By |2019-07-22T13:36:41+00:00October 23rd, 2012|Masters Men, Masters women, Racing, Senior women|

Masters crews win 4 events at Barnes and Mortlake regatta

The 2012 Barnes and Mortlake Regatta was held on a blustery, sunny Saturday, more like April than June. There was a fast running outgoing tide for the morning races and a sluggish incoming tide in the afternoon.  There was a good turn out of the usual helpers manning the car park, catering and bar facilities, registration and boating areas (for which many thanks!). We had 4 winning crews: WMas B/C 4x: our B crew (Jo Gapper, Christina Greenhalgh, Kat Rolfsman and Anna Ramsden) raced a semi-final, beating Ardingly, then met our C crew in the final whose 5 second advantage [...]

By |2019-07-22T13:36:42+00:00June 18th, 2012|Masters Men, Masters women, Racing, Uncategorized|

11 MAA crews racing at Barnes and Mortlake – Saturday 9th June

Looking forward to a great day of racing at the second of our 'Home Regattas' Barnes and Mortlake. There are 11 MAA crews racing in novice and Masters categories. Full details of their categories and race times below - we wish all the crews the best of luck - GO MORTLAKE... WNov 1x Christina Greenhalgh Race 2 9.05 heat against UL Race 13 10.20 heat against Roehampton Race 33 13.20 Final W Nov 1 x Holly Kirby Race 8 9:45 heat against TSS Race 33 13.20 final Mx IM3 2x Gabriella & Tim Tose Race 20 11.45 final against Deben [...]

By |2019-07-22T13:36:42+00:00June 8th, 2012|Masters Men, Masters women, Racing|
Go to Top